glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work is a Killer

It is 10:10 AM Wednesday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold cloudy sunny morning.

I got up this morning around 6:30 AM. I got up looked outside and it was dark. I made a pot of coffee and made myself a small pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal reading the News on the internet. I watched a Booktube video and checked my e-mail. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read from a book titled, 'Sanctification' by Michael Allen till Carol came home from work. She got home from work at 9 o'clock AM and went to bed around 10 o'clock AM. Carol is now off for two nights. She told me this morning work was a killer. When I was working I would tell people all the time that I work so as to speed up the death process. Work is a Killer.

This afternoon I cover for someone at our library used books store The Book Nook from 3 o'clock PM till 5 o'clock PM.

The day will go by. I plan to lay low till it is time for me to leave for the Book Nook.

Last night I hardly remember right now. I do remember taking a ton of used books down into the lower level and reading till bedtime from a book titled, 'The Lonely City: Adventures In The Art Of Being Alone' by Olivia Laing.

I did get out this morning my new Reformation Commentary on Scripture on 'Hebrews & James' but failed to get into it. I am still trying to read the book on the doctrine of sanctification by Dr. Michael Allen.

I could write a ton ton of crap this morning but I feel sick so I will close to doze. I need to feel fully alive.

music: Blut Aus Nord 'Deus Salutis Meae'

10:24 a.m. - 2017-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4