glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in him all things hold together

It is 9:07 AM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. It is rainy dark windy morning. It dangerous weather for those driving to church this morning. Before Noon I am sure many believers will be dead from car wrecks.

I got up this morning around 6:25 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast. After eating something I messed with our main computer. I tend to do the same things each morning. It is a Sunday morning so it is a day to cease from all worldly activity and focus on divine realities. After messing our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read some of the book for divine worship, 'A Manifesto for Theological Interpretation' Edited By Craig G. Bartholmew and Heath A. Thomas. After reading for a while I went downtown to Reader's World Bookstore and get some more Sunday newspapers and to look at their books. I bought two books while at Reader's World (I gave in to the lusts of the flesh)-

'Fantasyland How America Went Haywire: A 500-Year History' by Kurt Andersen

'Art of McSweeney's by The Editor's Of McSweeney's

When I got home I checked the prices of Amazon for those two books and realized if I had bought them from Amazon and not Reader's World I would have saved myself $30.00 dollars! I should learn it is cheaper to buy from Amazon then support your local bookstore. With thirty dollars I could buy from thrift stores up twenty used books if not more. Well in the end you lick your wounds and go on with life. You live and learn from giving in to your lusts.

Last night I read and finished reading the novel, 'Haussmann Or The Distinction' a novel by Paul Lafarge. I went to bed around 10 o'clock PM last night. It rained and blew strong winds all night as I was off in dreamland.

Carol did call last night from the Northwest. Hannah, Josiah, and baby Marika are now home from the hospital. Carol plans to cook and bake so as for Hannah and Josiah can focus on being new parents.

I did make a two videos last night for my Booktube channel. Well I will close to face the rainy howling winds of late Autumn. We are now in the middle of the month and we will soon be at the end.

9:31 a.m. - 2017-10-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4