glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

bold and thrilling

It is in the flow of divine providence 10:14 AM Friday morning. Outside the sun is shining and God is on His throne, so all is well in the city of Houston Texas.

Carol my wife just left to have coffee and catch-up with one of her cousins. I have been reading this morning 'The Decameron' by Giovanni Boccaccio Translated by Wayne A. Reborn.

I do not know if I will leave the house this morning to visit thrift stores in search of more used books to add to our library. To be honest there is no more room for any more books down in the lower level of our home. The lower level is filled to capacity with used and new books. The lower level is bookworm's worse nightmare.

I got up this morning around 6:03 AM. I slept badly last night. I think most of the night I was not asleep just had my eyes closed lost in thought. Before I turned off my bedroom light last night I had read 'The Book of Disquiet' by Fernando Pessoa Translated from the Portuguese by Margaret Jull Costa.

Yesterday I read a great deal of the biography 'Isaiah Berlin: A Life' by Michael Ignatieff. I am enjoying immensely this biography on the life of Isaiah Berlin. In the mail yesterday I received a used book I had ordered titled, 'Hotels Of North America' a novel by Rick Moody.

So Time keeps floating by. I suppose I will close to figure out what to do next. Existence keeps speeding by like a stray bullet.

10:27 a.m. - 2017-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4