glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in a state of perpetual motion

It is in the flow of my slow decay into dust 10:24 AM Tuesday morning. It is warm sunny morning here in the Present Moment of being in the eternal flowing Now. Flowers did not wear watches nor birds. I hate modern industrial time!

I got up this morning around 6:38 AM. I woke up because I was having a horrible dream. I got up got me a glass of ice water sat in the dining room debating if I wanted to go on the computer or just sit. I decided to go online and see if anyone posted videos in BookTube. After being online I wrote in my paper diary and had breakfast. After eating something I read till I passed out from a book titled, 'The Deep Things Of God how the Trinity Changes Everything' by Fred Sanders.

Carol got up around 8 o'clock AM. Carol left this morning to do errands. She works tonight and then is off five nights from work. Our lives are rushing by. I found out yesterday the playwright and actor Sam Shepard died at 72 years old. I will be 72 years old in seven years. Carol's father died when he was 64 years old of a bad heart. We are all rushing into Eternity.

I have nothing to do today worth doing. I should dust the furniture. Sometimes I wonder if I would be consider lazy. My wife is always working or doing. My wife never sit still. I am blessed to have a hard working Christian wife.

Last night I read from these two books late into the night-

'The Other Paris' a history of Paris France by Luc Sante

'The Art of Wandering: The Writer As Walker' by Merlin Coverley

We are now in a new month of the year 2017, we are coming to the close of the another. We are getting closer to the end of this Present Evil Age.

Well I will close since I feel absolutely wasted.

10:48 a.m. - 2017-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4