glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

one short life

It is 1:24 PM Sunday afternoon here in West Michigan. It has been a typical Sunday thus far.

I got up this morning around 7:30 AM. Carol and I both got up the same time this morning. So I got up made a pot of coffee and then a small pan of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and did nothing. Well I did make a video for my BookTube channel.

Carol and I did go downtown to Reader's World Bookstore this morning to get Sunday morning newspapers and to look at books. Carol bought a children's book and I bought a book titled, 'Voyager: Travel Writings' by Russell Banks.

I have not really read anything today. I looked through the New York Review. Carol is taking a nap. Rudy is resting. Tomorrow morning Carol takes little Rudy to our Vet to put him to sleep. Tomorrow at this time Rudy will be no more. Sad to know death has come to our little friend Rudy. But as one gets older loved ones die and friends pass away.

Yesterday while volunteering at the local library used bookstore The Book Nook I bought home these used books-

'The Faith Of A Writer: Life, Craft, Art' essays by Joyce Carol Oates

'The Great Silence' Britain from the Shadow of the First World War to the Dawn of the Jazz Age' by Juliet Nicolson

'The Last Good Kiss' a crime novel by James Crumley

'Heroes Of The Frontier' a novel by Dave Eggers

The Complete James Dean Collection One Short Life. 3 Unforgettable Films

The Thompson Chain-Reference Bible New International Version 50th Anniversary

KJV Commentary Bible King James Version Red-Letter Edition

After the Book Nook I drove home and Carol and I left to drive over to Grand Rapids to spend time with our oldest son Caleb Jon, his wife Emily and our granddaughter Josie Joy. Emily is pregnant with their second child. Carol and I had a good visit with Caleb, Emily, and Josie. Josie Joy is growing up so fast!

I have been reading and off 'The Faith Of A Writer' essays by Joyce Carol Oates the last two days.

Well I will close to drift. There is no way one can escape death.

1:51 p.m. - 2017-07-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4