glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a list of used books added today to our library 6/20/2017

It is raining outside as I type these words. I am cold and should put on some warmer clothes. One day I am too warm and the next day I am cold.

It is right now 4:27 PM Tuesday late afternoon. I am not in the mood to write so I will get right to the point. I did leave the house this morning and visit a couple of thrift stores in search of used books to ADD to our library. I found these used books this morning-

'Fantomas' by Marcel Allain & Pierre Souvestre

'The Snapper' a novel by Roddy Doyle

'King Rat' a novel by James Clavell

'Trader' fantasy novel by Charles De Lint

'Sounder' a novel by William H. Armstrong

'The Penguin Short History Of English Literature' by Stephen Coote

'Transparency' Stories by Frances Hwang

'Engleby' a novel by Sebastian Faulks

I came home to have lunch and then go to the local library to help pack the used books that did not sell at the Friends of the Library Used Books Sale. As I was packing books I took for myself these used books to ADD to our library (the lady running the sale told us workers any books we wanted we could have them free)-

'The Britannica Library of Great American Writing' Two Volumes Edited by Louis Untermeyer

'Joe Hill' A Biographical Novel by Wallace Stegner

'Wolf Willow: A History, a Story, and a Memory of the Last Plains Frontier' by Wallace Stegner

'The Dangerous Summer' Bullfights by Ernest Hemingway

'Bodhisattva Archetype' Classic Buddhist Guides to Awakening and their Modern Express by Taigen Daniel Leighton

'The Beast In The Jungle and Other Stories' by Henry James

'Desperadoes' a novel by Ron Hansen

'Tai-Pan' a novel by James Clavell

'Letters of Edna St. Vincent Millay' Edited by Allan Ross Macdougall

'More Good Old Stuff' Crime Stories by John D. MacDonald

'The New Harvard Dictionary Of Music' Edited By Don Randel

'Travels With Alice' travel by Calvin Trillin

'A River Runs Through It and Other Stories' by Norman Maclean

'Lincoln at Gettysburg: The Words That Remade America' American History by Garry Wills

'The Sense of Reality: Studies In Ideas And Their History' by Isaiah Berlin

'Roosevelt's Beast' historical fiction by Louis Bayard

'John Cornelius: His Life and Adventures' a novel by Hugh Walpole

'B.F.'s Daughter' a novel by John P. Marquand

'For Love' a novel by Sue Miller

'The Humanity Of Jesus In The Fourth Gospel' by Marianne Meye Thompson

'Soul Mountain' a novel by Gao Xingjian Translated from the Chinese by Mabel Lee

'Journal of Katherine Mansfield' Edited by J. Middleton Murry

'The Creeds of Christendom' Three Volumes by Philip Schaff

'Three Treatises' by Martin Luther

'Handbook Of Evangelical Theologians' Editor by Walter A. Elwell

'New Testament Foundations: A Guide For Christian Students' Volume 2 'The Acts, The Epistles, The Apocalypse' by Ralph P. Martin

We were finished packing the left over used books around 2:30 PM so I got my books and came home. I have been messing with my latest book haul since getting home. I suppose I will close to eat dinner and drift.

5:14 p.m. - 2017-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4