glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a list of the books found on my study desk

It is in the death flow 9:20 AM Sunday morning. Outside this morning it is wet, humid and windy. It rained all night, which we needed badly.

I got up this morning around 6:10 AM and made a fresh pot of coffee. I next cooked myself a small pot of oatmeal for breakfast. Lately I have discovered eating plain cereal with milk makes me feel sick in the mornings. So now I just eat oatmeal and call it good. Why go around all morning feeling sick to my stomach due to eating cereal.

I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. The world is going to Hell from what I read on the internet News sites. After reading News and watching videos in BookTube I wrote in my paper diary. This morning I also made a short video showing folks the books currently found on my main study desk. The books on my study desk are the ones I have been reading for morning devotions. Below is found a list of the books I showed in my video on what I read for morning worship-

'Scripture As Real Presence: Sacramental Exegesis in the Early Church' by Hans Boersma

'A Commentary On Hebrews 11 (1609 Edition) by William Perkins

'A Commentary On Galatians' by William Perkins with Introductory Essays Edited by Gerald T. Sheppard (The Pilgrim Classic Commentaries)

'The Path Of Christianity: The First Thousand Years' by John Anthony McGuckin

'1 Corinthians' New Testament IXa Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Scott M. Manestsch

'We Believe in the Holy Spirit' Volume 4 Ancient Christian Doctrine Edited By Joel C. Elowsky

'Reading The Bible Supernaturally' by John Piper

'The Spiritual Brotherhood: Cambridge Puritans and the Nature of Christian Piety' by Paul R. Schaefer Jr.

'William Perkins' biography by Joel R. Beeke & Stephen Yuille

'The Art of Prophesying' by William Perkins [Puritan Paperbacks/Banner of Truth Trust]

'Probing the Reformed Tradition: Historical Studies in Honor of Edward A. Dowey, Jr.' edited by Elsie Anne McKee & Brian G. Armstrong

'The Works Of William Perkins' Volume 1 Edited By J. Stephen Yuille [General Editors: Joel R. Beeke And Derek W.H. Thomas]

'The Works Of William Perkins' Volume 2 Edited By Paul M. Smalley

'The Works Of William Perkins' Volume 3 Edited By Randall J. Pederson & Ryan Hurd

'The Works Of William Perkins Volume 4 Edited By J. Stephen Yuille

The last couple of weeks I have been mainly reading 'The Works of William Perkins', but still keep the books listed above on my desk in dreams that I will get back to them someday before the world goes up in flames.

I will close to down load the video I made this morning. My wife has arrived home from work and gone to bed for the day. Our days are speeding by and soon we will be in the New Creation.

9:44 a.m. - 2017-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

patheticness
nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4