glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the attempt to find unity in the midst of multiplicity

It is in the flow of Time 9:11 AM Wednesday morning here by Lake Michigan/we live in a small town in West Michigan. People in our down wear wooden shoes and sing songs from the Netherlands.

I got up this morning around 6:34 AM. I got up and made a pot of coffee. When we make coffee we grind our coffee beans. We use fresh Mexican coffee beans when we make coffee. We go through five pounds of Mexican coffee black and tan coffee beans every four weeks. On an average we make two pots of coffee a day/eight cups of coffee a day. I usually drink three to four cups of coffee a day. I drink water all day. So I made a pot of coffee (eight cups) and then I got oatmeal ready to make when Carol would get up (two cups of water to two cups of oats). I took a cup of coffee to our main computer station and messed with our computer till I felt it was time to change places in space. I wrote in my paper diary and then read 'Scripture As Real Presence: Sacramental Exegesis in the Early Church' by Hans Boersma.

When Carol up I made oatmeal and then wrote some more in my paper diary. I have been reading 'Scripture As Real Presence' and now I am writing in my online diaries. I plan to leave soon to visit thrift stores to search for used books to add to our library. Death waits for me around the corner.

Last night I watched television with my wife and read a book I received in the mail yesterday titled, 'The Lives Of The Novel' a literary study by Thomas G. Pavel.

Well I will close. I am still feeling sick but slowly feeling better.

9:24 a.m. - 2017-05-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8