glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Social Gospel

It is in the death flow 1:40 PM Saturday afternoon here in West Michigan. It is a warm sunny day.

I got back from the library used books store The Book Nook around 1:05 PM. Once again the store was not busy so I wandered the store and read from a book titled, "John Maynard Keyes 1883-1946: Economist, Philosopher, Statesman" biography by Robert Skidelsky. I brought from the Book Nook these two used books to ADD to our library-

"The Holy Grail" nonfiction by Giles Morgan

"SPQR A History Of Ancient Rome" by Mary Beard

When I got home I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. I have nothing to do the rest of this day, but drift.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. I ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast and then messed with our main computer. I then read for morning worship from a book titled, "Scripture As Real Presence: Sacramental Exegesis in the Early Church" by Hans Boersma. Carol got home from work around 8:35 AM and soon went to bed for the day. She was beat! She works tonight and tomorrow night. The hospital is busy these days. America is sick unto death.

I left for the Book Nook around 9:45 AM and now it is 1:53 PM. Existence keeps rotting full speed!

Last night after Carol left for work I made a video for my BookTube channel and read late into the night from a book titled, "The Evangelicals: The Struggle To Shape America" by Frances Fitzgerald.

Well not much else to report so I will close to drift.

1:58 p.m. - 2017-04-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
patheticness
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8