glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

will I grant to sit with me in My throne

It is in the flow of divine providence 9:09 AM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. We are in another week of the Year 2017. We will be in the Spring season tomorrow if the world does not come to an end.

I got up this morning around 6:06 AM. I got up and made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. As I was reading my wife got up to face existence. I made us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote some more in my paper diary and read for morning worship from a book titled, "The Christian's Only Comfort In Life And Death: An Exposition of the Heidelberg Catechism" Volume 1 by Thoedorus VanderGroe.

Also this morning I fed the birds and talked to my wife. When you are married you are always talking to your marriage partner. A constant flow of words is going on between husband and wife. It is the same with a Christian, he is always talking to the Lord/a constant flow of communication either verbally or silently. The Lord reads or listens to our hearts/our inner selves. Nothing can be hid from the Lord Jesus. He is the Searcher of the hearts of men and women.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. Carol goes back to work tonight so she will go to church this morning and this afternoon will sleep till it is time for her to get up and get ready to go to work.

Last night I read from a book titled, "Keynes Hayek: The Clash That Defined Modern Economics" by Nicholas Wapshott and watched some taped television with my wife. We went to bed early and now it is another day. Existence keeps speeding by!

Yesterday evening I made a video for my BookTube channel. I plan to make a video for my BookTube tonight. I see my BookTube videos as extensions of my online diaries. I am reaching out to people through my online diaries and now BookTube videos.

Well I will close to read some more 17th century Dutch Puritan Spirituality. Do not know what I will read this afternoon. Did I mention what books I brought home from the library used books store yesterday? I brought home these used books-

"LaRose" a novel by Louise Erdrich

"The Tale Of Genji" by Murasaki Shikibu Translated by Royall Tyler

While at the Book Nook yesterday I read from a book titled, "John Maynard Keynes 1883-1946: Economist, Philosopher, Statesman" by Robert Skidelsky.

I will now close to wander my cell.

"[14] And unto the angel of the church of the Laodiceans write; These things saith the Amen, the faithful and true witness, the beginning of the creation of God;
[15] I know thy works, that thou art neither cold nor hot: I would thou wert cold or hot.
[16] So then because thou art lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will spue thee out of my mouth.
[17] Because thou sayest, I am rich, and increased with goods, and have need of nothing; and knowest not that thou art wretched, and miserable, and poor, and blind, and naked:
[18] I counsel thee to buy of me gold tried in the fire, that thou mayest be rich; and white raiment, that thou mayest be clothed, and that the shame of thy nakedness do not appear; and anoint thine eyes with eyesalve, that thou mayest see.
[19] As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten: be zealous therefore, and repent.
[20] Behold, I stand at the door, and knock: if any man hear my voice, and open the door, I will come in to him, and will sup with him, and he with me.
[21] To him that overcometh will I grant to sit with me in my throne, even as I also overcame, and am set down with my Father in his throne.
[22] He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches." Rev. 3:14-22

9:35 a.m. - 2017-03-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
whystinger
catsoul
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4