glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what then is our heart but God's bag

It is in the ice snow flow 4:52 PM Friday evening. I have had a normal day thus far. We have staying with us tonight our granddaughter Josie Joy. Right now Carol is showing Josie videos on her cell phone of her cousin's.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. Carol was already up and getting ready to meet the day head on. I made us oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I messed with our main computer and wrote in my paper diary.

I left this morning around 9:43 AM to cover for someone at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 10 AM till 2 PM.

I brought these used books home from the library used books store-

"A Sport Of Nature" a novel by Nadine Gordimer

"The Conservationist" a novel by Nadine Gordimer

"Why Haven't You Written? Selected Stories 1950-1972" by Nadine Gordimer

"The Six: The Lives Of The Mitford Sisters" biography by Laura Thompson

"Moby-Dick Or The Whale" a novel by Herman Melville (a hardback Norton Edition with illustrations)

When I got home Josie was here for an overnighter. I am tired so I will close to face the coming darkness.

I have read today from these two books-

"On Highway 61: Music, Race, and the Evolution of Cultural Freedom" by Dennis McNally

"Bear: The Life and Times of Augustus Owsley Stanley III" biography by Robert Greenfield

"Moral Reflections on the Book of Job" Volume 3 Books 11-16" by Gregory the Great

I will close the night.

5:11 p.m. - 2016-12-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4