glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the slow suffocation of time

It is 2:34 PM Monday afternoon as the crow flies into the tornado. I had to cover for someone at the Herrick District Public Library Used Books Store from 10:45 AM till 2:05 PM. It was not busy at the library book nook so I read and wandered around and around in the bookstore till my replacement came at 2:05 PM. My replacement asked if I could cover for her on December 26 because she will be out of town. I said Sure that is what I am always doing, covering for people at the library book nook. I have not missed a shift at the book nook in five years. I have never asked someone to cover for me at the book nook. To me if you say you are going to volunteer then volunteer and not skip out when you feel like doing something else. At least I can comfort myself knowing each time I cover for someone I get a FREE used books to throw unto the fire. In the End everything is going to be destroyed fire. In the end Everything is totally absurd!

When I got home from the book nook I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. At the book nook I read from these two novels when not screaming silently at nobody-

"The Wanting Seed" a novel by Anthony Burgess

"Stone Arabia" a novel by Dana Spiotta

I got for my free book for volunteering today a book titled, "Journey to Portugal: In Pursuit of Portugal's History and Culture" by Jose Saramago Translated from the Portuguese and with notes by Amanda Hopkinson and Nick Caistor. I bought one used book titled, "The Power Broker: Robert Moses and the Fall of New York" by Robert A. Caro.

I got up this morning around 5:59 AM. I got up ate a bowl of cereal and messed with our main computer. I went back to bed and got up around 8:05 AM. I went outside and shoveled snow off our walkway and made a path to our bird feeder.

Carol got home from late because she got out late. Carol went to bed around 10:10 AM and I left for the library around 10:40 AM. So has gone by my life in the Godhead. I am temple of the Holy Spirit the Third Person of the Trinity. God the Holy Spirit loves me.

Well I suppose I will close to get a cup of coffee and wait for the bells to toll.

2:48 p.m. - 2016-12-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4