glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the creeping perversity of conventional life

It is 8:47 AM Saturday morning here in West Michigan. It is a cold snowy day. My wife and I just got back from grocery shopping. After we put away the groceries my wife left to go downtown to buy new shoes for work. I thought I should sit down now and write an entry for my online diaries. I leave this morning around 9:45 AM to volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library Used Bookstore from 10 AM till 1 PM. Existence keeps flowing into the Void.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. My wife was already up when I got up eating a grape fruit. I made us oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast we went grocery shopping. So goes my life thus far.

Last night I did nothing and went to bed early. The last book I read was titled, "Bear: The Life and Times of Augustus Owsley Stanley III" biography by Robert Greenfield.

There is not much else to report right now. I will close to drift. I am not going anywhere.

9:01 a.m. - 2016-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4