glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

rat race

It is in the cosmic death flow 12:24 PM Monday afternoon. The day goes by like a cold sweat.

Carol and I were up around 6:48 AM this morning. Carol got up early because she was meeting with family members for breakfast downtown at 7:30 AM.

I made a pot of coffee when I got up. Carol put a pork loin in the crock pot to cook before leaving.

After making coffee I messed with our main computer (I do the stuff things every morning.). After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then made a short video for my BookTube channel.

I have done nothing else today. I am out of it. It is a hot sticky day. I did get in the mail a novel I ordered titled, "George Mills" by Stanley Elkin. In time I want to get all the novels by Stanley Elkin for our small middle class Christian freak out library. We all need some goals in the rat race.

Last night I sat in the dark till Carol got home from visiting a family member in the hospital. I did make a video last night for my BookTube channel.

Well I need to move because I am burning up by this machine.

IMG_4895

1:16 p.m. - 2016-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4