glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Western myth

It is the death flow 2:20 PM Thursday afternoon. Tomorrow is a Friday in the flow of decay. We will soon be in the month of September.

Outside today it is warm and sunny. Earlier I thought it would rain today, but the sun decided to come out instead. I mowed the lawn today and did some yard work. Not much else to report this afternoon.

I have been mainly reading today a book titled, "Walter Benjamin at the Dairy Queen: Reflections At Sixty And Beyond" a memoir by Larry McMurtry.

Last night I made a video for my BookTube channel, listened to music, and messed with our main computer.

When Carol got up yesterday evening we skyped Bethany and the girls Lou & Maggie. The girls are growing up fast!

I really do not have anything pressing to write down this afternoon. Carol is off from work for a couple of nights.

I suppose I will close to drift.

DSCF5271

2:40 p.m. - 2016-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4