glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God can be loved but he cannot be thought

It is 1:52 PM Saturday early afternoon in the death flow. A hot humid wet gray day here where I am living out my existence.

I has been thus far a normal Saturday for this old dude. I got up this morning around 6:34 AM to find our middle child Josiah on our main computer (Josiah just had his 34th birthday. Tomorrow if I am not dead I will have my 64th birthday. I was 30 years old when we had Josiah. Josiah was born in Grand Rapids right after I graduated from Reformed Bible College.). I made us a pot of coffee and then I wrote in my paper diary and read for devotions "The Cloud of Unknowing" written by a unknown 14th century monk.

When Carol got up I cooked her two eggs for breakfast placed on an English muffin with a slice of melted cheese.

This morning Carol and I went to the Holland Farmer's Market. Josiah and Hannah came to the market also and then left to drive to Grand Rapids.

Today I volunteered at the Herrick District Public Library from 10 AM till 1 PM. It was not busy so I read and wanderd the store till the next volunteer came in to take my place.

I brought home these used books from the book nook today to ADD to our library-

"Notebooks 1935-1951" by Albert Camus

"Girl in a Blue Dress" A Novel Inspired By The Life & Marriage Of Charles Dickens by Gaynor Arnold

"Simone Weil" Penguin Lives Biography by Francine Du Plessix Gray

When I got home from the book nook Carol was reading a book and making cupcakes. Not much else to write this afternoon. When I was at the library used books store I mainly read the book "North of Now: A Celebration Of County And The Soon To Be Gone" essays by W. D. Wetherell. Last night I read before going to bed the novel "Pinkerton's Sister" by Peter Rushforth.

Well I will close to drift through the day. There is no way of escape.

2:10 p.m. - 2016-08-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4