glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the practice of virtue

It is 8:54 AM Wednesday morning in the death flow. Outside this morning it is gray cloudy. We have the house open to let in the morning air. I am thankful for air. Some people wake up each morning breathing in air filled with poisonous gases. Life can be shorten by lack of clean air. Is there air in Hell?

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. Tomorrow morning when I wake up I can remind myself that when I go to bed tomorrow night my wife will be next to me. It saddens me to know someday death will separate Carol and I. I want my wife always next to me throughout the eternal ages.

So I got up made a pot of coffee and ate a bowl of cereal and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary. I have been wandering my cell this morning and reading THE ASCENT OF MOUNT CARMEL by St. John of the Cross. I might go out into the dead world today.

Last night I messed with my used books and read from a book titled, "The Glory Of The Empire A Novel, A History" by Jean D' Ormesson. I went to bed early last night.

Carol called early last night. She has a cold.

In the mail yesterday I received two new books-

"The Blazing World" a novel by Siri Hustvedt

"Brothers Of The Quill: Oliver Goldsmith in Grub Street" biography by Norma Clarke

Well I suppose I will close to face what comes next.

music: Swans 'Glowing Man'

9:10 a.m. - 2016-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4