glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the dead watch the living on closed-circuit television

It is 9:11 AM Monday morning in the death flow. Outside this morning the sun is shining. It is suppose to rain this afternoon. All we can do is wait and see what happens weather wise. God brings the rain and the sunshine.

I got up this morning around 6:33 AM. I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer.

Check out this blog
https://ahermitsprogress.wordpress.com/

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my diary and read a commentary on the Epistle to the Romans. When my wife got up to face existence I made us oatmeal for breakfast. My wife will soon be leaving to look at kitchen cabinets with her sister-in-law. My wife is having a new kitchen built. We are still waiting for Jim the builder to finish building our new bathroom down in the lower level. Things are always changing so cope or die.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I am feeling freaked/dread/anxious this morning so I am thankful for a dry cell. The Lord is good.

Last night I watched television with my wife and we went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

music Andy Stott 'We Stay Together'

I thought of making this morning a video for my BookTube channel, but do not know if I am up to it.

Yesterday I mainly read "The Novel: A Biography" by Michael Schmidt. Existence keeps speeding by. On May 19th my wife and I celebrate our 37th wedding anniversary. To me it seems such a short span of time 37 years and yet a lot has happened over those years.

Well I suppose I will close to face what comes next. There is no way of escape. Trapped.

9:28 a.m. - 2016-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4