glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a cult of morbidity already festering among the young Romantics

It is 12:28 PM Wednesday afternoon. The sun came out today, which blessed my old heart greatly. I have been dozing in the living room easy chair and woke myself up to get a cup of coffee and write in my online diaries. The birds are always singing due to it being Spring time. This morning as I was looking out our kitchen window I spotted in our neighbors yard a red breasted grosbeck. Last week a female red breasted grosbeck visited our bird feeder but no males thus far. It is a blessing to spot a male red breasted grosbeck this morning.

I was up this morning around 7:33 AM and have had a normal day thus far. I read this morning some more of my commentary on the Epistle to the Romans by Richard Longenecker. Later on I read some of the book "The Novel: A Biography" by Michael Schmidt. So has gone by Time. I dozed and now it is a sunny afternoon. Carol is off from work tonight.

Last night I made two videos for my BookTube channel. I read last night before going to bed from the book "The Other Paris" by Luc Sante. What would my simple life be without books. I was thinking this morning all my life has centered arounds books and The Book the Bible. I have never really wanted to do anything but read and make love.

I thought of visiting thrift stores today, but it is Tulip Time here in Holland and the traffic is thick.

Well, I suppose I will close to drift and wait it out.

red breasted grosbeck

12:48 p.m. - 2016-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4