glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Resurrection Sunday 2016

It is in the flow of salvation history 10:20 AM Sunday morning Eastern Standard Time. It is a sunny day here by Lake Michigan. It is suppose to rain this evening. Next weekend it is suppose to snow here in West Michigan. Winter stays around a long time in West Michigan. It is Spring right now, but one can wake up to snow on the ground this time of year. It does not get warm till the end of May in West Michigan and then it is Summer. I will soon get my flower patch ready to plant some wild flower seeds. I will not plant my seeds till the end of May. My wife and I do need to do some yard work soon.

This afternoon my wife and I drive over to Grand Rapids to have dinner with our oldest son Caleb and his wife Emily and their baby girl Josephine Joy. We do not know if Emily's parents will be there also for dinner.

Not much else going on this morning. Carol went to church this morning. We worship a Risen Savior. I have never observed Easter. I am not into the American observance of Easter, which I find revolting. It is very tragic to know that millions of people this morning have no relationship with the Risen Savior the Lord Jesus Christ. These Americans have a relationship with a giant Easter Rabbit. Millions of people today are bowing the knee to a giant Rabbit.

I have been reading this morning for devotions an essay titled, 'Participation in the New-Creation People of God in Christ by the Spirit' by Timothy G. Gombis found in the book, "The Apostle Paul and the Christian Life: Ethical and Missional Implications of the New Perspective" Edited by Scot McKnight & Joseph B. Modica.

Last we watched television and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

music Andy Stott 'Faith In Strangers'

There is not much else to report so I will close to wait for it to happen.

10:34 a.m. - 2016-03-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4