glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Modern English Usage

It is in the flow of existence 1:57 PM Saturday afternoon. Outside this afternoon the sun is shining and there is evidence of blue sky.

I volunteered this morning at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. When I got home I found my wife putting photos in photo albums. My 20th Anniversary Edition of the novel, "Infinite Jest" by David Foster Wallace came in the mail today. When I got home from the book nook I ate lunch and cataloged the used books I got today. This morning before going to the library book nook I went back to the Holland Rescue Mission Giant Used Books Sale and found these used books to ADD to our library-

"A Dictionary Of Modern English Usage" by H. W. Fowler

"The Read and the Green" a novel by Iris Murdoch

"The People Called Shakers" American history by Edward Deming Andrews

"Vineland" a novel by Thomas Pynchon

"Mao II" a novel by Don DeLillo

"Sundog" a novel by Jim Harrison

"Another Life" The Final Burke Novel by Andrew Vachss

"A Diving Rock on the Hudson" a novel by Henry Roth

"A Pagan Place" a novel by Edna O'Brien

"The Hunters" a novel by James Salter

"The Missing Piece" a novel by Antoine Bello

"Edouard Vuillard 1868-1940" Edited by John Russell

"Coral Glynn" a novel by Peter Cameron

"The Round House" a novel by Louise Erdrich

"Two Spanish Picaresque Novels: Lazarillo De Tormes & The Swindler" Penguin Classics

"Sea of Glory: America's Voyage Of Discovery The U.S. Exploring Expedition" by Nathaniel Philbrick

"Understand The Black Mountain Poets" by Edward Halsey Foster

"Reefer Madness: Sex,Drugs, And Cheap Labor In American Black Market" Eric Schlosser

"American Writers: Supplement II Part 2"

"American Writers: Supplement III Part 1"

So the day goes by. I am tired so I will close. Existence keeps flying by. There is no way out.

Last night I mainly watched television with my wife and read "Bliss" a novel by Peter Carey and went to bed early.

I have no plans for the rest of my life. I am waiting to go the new creation/Heaven.

2:21 p.m. - 2016-02-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8