glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a religion of language

It is the death flow 2:18 PM Saturday afternoon. A cold gray ugly afternoon here in West Michigan. A good day to cough it up.

This morning I volunteered at the Herrick District Public Library used books store from 10 o'clock AM till 1:10 PM. The book nook was slow today, so I read "Infinite Jest" a novel by David Foster Wallace. When I got home from the book nook I ate lunch and wrote in my paper diary. I am right now feeling extremely tired. I am sinking fast.

I brought home from the book nook these used books to ADD to our library-

"The Mysterious Flame Of Queen Loana" a novel by Unberto Eco

"The Story of a Marriage" a novel by Andrew Sean Greer

"Mark Twain in Roughing It in the Sandwich Islands" Foreword by A. Grove Day

"All The Light We Cannot See" a novel by Anthony Doerr

I checked out of the library a book of essays by David Foster Wallace titled, "Both Flesh And Not".

I am falling asleep so I will close to drift.

2:32 p.m. - 2016-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8