glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

keep in step with the Spirit

It is going on 8:49 PM Friday night here by Lake Michigan. I am down in the lower level once again putting away books. This afternoon I dug out of our library books I have by Dr. James I. Packer. I bought my first J.I. Packer book back in 1975 Richmond California, which was titled "Knowing God". The book "Knowing God" by James I. Packer was one the first Calvinistic books I bought. Dr. Packer is now 90 years old and taught for many years Theology at Regent College, Vancouver Canada. I have these other books by J. I. Packer-

"Keep In Step With The Spirit" by J.I. Packer

"Concise Theology: A Guide To Historic Christian Beliefs" by J.I. Packer

"Rediscovering Holiness" by J.I. Packer

"A Quest For Godliness: The Puritan View of the Christian Life" by J.I. Packer

""Fundamentalism and the Word Of God" by J.I. Packer

"Evangelism & The Sovereignty Of God" J.I. Packer

Packer's books helped delivered from Arminianism and Pentecostalism/the Charismatic movement back in the early 1970's. (http://gospelpedlar.com/articles/Salvation/introessay.html)

Dr. James I. Packer
https://www.monergism.com/thethreshold/articles/bio/jipacker.html

My wife got back from her road trip around 4 o'clock PM. She did not go into Grand Rapids because the fog was too thick on the freeway. She went to be early tonight since she got up this morning around 4 o'clock PM. We had take out Mexican for dinner this evening.

All I have attempted to read today is some Puritan Spirituality on the internet. I plan to go to bed early tonight since I feel wasted. Tomorrow once again I volunteer at the Herrick District Public Library from 10 o'clock AM till 1 o'clock PM. We are suppose to have a terrible winter snow storm hit us this weekend.

Well I suppose I will close to feel overfed and extremely tired. Existence keeps speeding by. "And those who are Christ's have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires. If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit" Galatians 5:24,25

9:17 p.m. - 2016-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8