glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the pattern of Christ

It is in the death flow 10:14 AM Monday morning. Outside this morning it is bitterly cold. This morning we are predicted to get hit by a bad ice storm. We are all holding our breath waiting for all hell to break loose. We are praying our power is not knocked out by this ice storm. I am hoping no trees are knocked over by the 50 mile hour winds that are coming with this ice storm.

I got up this morning around 5:45 AM. When I got up I found my wife reading her Bible in our living room. I made us a pot of oatmeal for breakfast. I ate my oatmeal messing with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and then we went to a grocery store to get a few food items before the ice storm makes it impossible to go anywhere in this dead world.

When we got back from grocery shopping I read my Reformation commentary on Psalm 18 and fed the birds. The morning has gone by normal thus far. I have been reading besides my Reformation Commentary on Scriptures Psalms 1-72 a book titled, "Theology As Discipleship" by Keith L. Johnson. Carol has been getting out thank you cards and late Christmas cards this morning. She goes back to work tonight. I will have to drive her to work this evening due to the ice storm pounding us. Carol does not want to chip off ice off the car in the morning when she gets out of work (we live only a few minutes from the hospital where Carol works so I should make it home after dropping her off).

Last night the kids left around 5 o'clock PM. Carol went back to church around 5:50 PM. She got home around 7:20 PM. We watched television and went to bed around 9:15 PM. Now it is another day to prepare for the End.

Yesterday I mainly read from a book titled, "Stars Seen In Person: Selected Journals" poet John Wieners. We watched professional football during the afternoon hours.

Well I will close to wait for the ice storm to blast us.

music: Whiskey Town 'Yesterday's News'

10:32 a.m. - 2015-12-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8