glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I live by faith in the Son of God

It is in the cosmic flow 11:27 AM late Tuesday morning. Outside this morning it is cold, damp, and gray. It is ugly late Autumn weather. Soon it will be the longest day and Winter. Where did the year 2015 go? "And anyone not found written in the Book of Life was cast into the lake of fire" Rev. 20:15.

I got up this morning around 6:35 AM. I got up and made myself a fresh pot of coffee (four cups of coffee) and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read these books till my wife got home from work-

"Psalms 1-72" Old Testament VII Reformation Commentary On Scripture Edited By Herman J. Selderhuis

"Commentary On The Psalms" 2 Volumes in 1 by J. J. Stewart Perowne

My wife got home from work around 9:05 AM and went to bed around 10 o'clock AM. I have been reading these books this morning after reading my commentary on The Book of Psalms-

"Theology and the Mirror of Scripture: A Mere Evangelical Account" by Kevin J. Vanhoozer & Daniel J. Treier

"Inhabiting the Cruciform God: Kenosis, Justification, and Theosis in Paul's Narrative Soteriology" by Michael J. Gorman

"Becoming the Gospel: Paul, Participation, and Mission" by Michael J. Gorman

Last night I mainly read the novel. "Amy and Isabelle" by Elizabeth Strout till 11 o'clock PM and then went to bed. Now it is another day in the flow of life/Reality.

I feel somewhat restless, but it is too cold and ugly to venture out into the world. I will lay low and read my books in peace and quiet. It will soon be over. "And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in all the world as a witness to all nations, and then the end will come" Matthew 24:14.

I will close to meditate on God's word. "Heaven and earth will pass away, but My words will by no means pass away" Matthew 24:35.

11:43 a.m. - 2015-12-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4