glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Psalms are the music of Christ's village

It is in the flow of time 9:44 AM Monday morning. This morning the sun is shining, which is a blessing. I do not look forward to the cold dark days of winter. It was in the 30's outside this morning.

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I got up and made a pot of coffee and got oatmeal ready to make when Carol got up to face another day. I messed with our main computer till Carol got up. I made oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and have been reading my books on Psalm 42. Carol left to go grocery shopping and to visit her brother Dave. So has gone by the morning.

Last night I read my books and watched professional football. We went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

music Jefre Cantu-Ledesma 'Love Is A Stream'

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I plan to just drift through the day in silence. Carol goes back to work tonight after being off four nights. The week ahead looks empty for me. I enjoy drifting in emptiness.

I have been lately reading these books when not sitting in silence.

"The Lost World Of Adam And Eve: Genesis 2-3 and the Human Origins Debate" by John H. Walton

"The Quest For The Historical Adam: Genesis, Hermeneutics, and Human Origins" by William VanDoodewaard

"The Book Of Genesis" [The Bible in Medieval Tradition] Joy A. Schroeder translator and editor

"Psalms 1-72" Old Testament VII [Reformation Commentary On Scripture] Edited By Herman J. Selderhuis

"The Blue Flower" A Novel by Penelope Fitzgerald

"Penelope Fitzgerald: A Life" by Hermione Lee

I have a ton of stuff on my mind, but why write it all down. I rather remain in a state of silence. I will close to read and drift. The Lord is faithful.

"[1] As the hart panteth after the water brooks, so panteth my soul after thee, O God.
[2] My soul thirsteth for God, for the living God: when shall I come and appear before God?" Psalm 42:1,2

10:03 a.m. - 2015-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4