glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

surrounded by massive idiocy

It is in the flow of time here in West Michigan 10:31 AM Monday morning. It is a warm sunny day outside this morning. I turned off the central air system this morning and opened up the house to let in the smell of suburban decay. I do thank the Lord for the ability to breath air through my lungs. I have never smoked and I do not drink heavily. I am a moderate drinker. A stiff drink once an awhile is needed sometimes when one is constantly surrounded by such massive idiocy.

I was up this morning around 4:49 AM. I am not sleeping because I am not permitted to take any sleep aids due to having my gallbladder removed tomorrow. I am thinking of stopping completely taking any sleep aids because my wife (who is a nurse) is constantly telling me they are hard on my liver. I sure do not want my liver to die on me!

So I got up made a pot of coffee and messed with our main computer. Next I wrote in my paper diary and made myself oatmeal for breakfast. I have hardly eaten anything this week due to being stressed out. When my gallbladder is gone I will have a feast of celebration because I made it out alive from my operation. I have lived once again to spread the Good News!

After Carol had gone to bed I left the house to visit a thrift store and found these used books to add to our library.

"Top Of The World, Ma!" a novel by Michael Guinsburg

"The Tragic Era: America after Lincoln, the dark that followed the dawn of peace" by Claude G. Bowers

"Islands of Silence" a novel by Martin Booth

"Paradise Lust: Searching for the Garden of Eden" by Brook Wilensky-Lanford

"The Beans Of Egypt, Main" a novel by Carolyn Chute

"Safe House" A Burke Novel by Andrew Vachess

After visiting just one thrift store I came home, because I had no money and I was hungry.

More could be written, but I need to eat something. I have to mow the lawn today since I won't be able to for awhile because my gallbladder surgery will knock me out of commission for at least a week.

10:53 a.m. - 2015-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8