glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the conquest of paradise

It is in the flow of existence or my life in mystical union with the Risen Lord Jesus Christ. Because He lives I live. If I was outside of Christ I would be spiritual dead.

I went and got bird seed for our birds this morning. I like watching the birds are our bird feeder. Right now there are many mother birds feeding their babies well some of the babies are the size of their mothers now. We go through a lot of bird seed when mothers are feeding their young. I never watched birds till I got married 36 years ago. When Carol and I began hanging out (I never dated Carol) I thought it was odd that watched birds like her parents. Carol's parents always feed birds. I suppose over the years being married to Carol I have slowed down and have become a bird watcher. We have to enjoy the simple things of life like watching birds and sitting before God in contemplative silence.

After getting bird seed I visited a couple of thrift stores as I drove home. I found these used books today to add to our library.

"The Cheese Monkeys" A Novel in Two Semesters by Chip Kidd

"Past Caring" a novel by Robert Goddard

"Snow Falling On Cedars" a novel by David Guterson

"The Storied Life Of A. J. Fikry" a novel by Gabrielle Zevin

"Complete Shorter Fiction" by Oscar Wilde

"The Path Between The Seas: The Creation of the Panama Canal 1870-1914" by David McCullough

"The Conquest Of Paradise: Christopher Columbus and the Columbian Legacy" by Kirkpatrick Sale

"The History of Love" a novel by Nicole Krauss

"The Golden Oriole: A 200-Year History Of An English Family In India" by Raleigh Trevelyan

"East Of The Mountains" a novel by David Guterson

"The Death of the Messiah From Gethsemane to the Grave: A Commentary on the Passion Narratives in the Four Gospels" by Raymond E. Brown

After visiting thrift stores I came home because I was feeling weak. I should eat something but every time I eat something I feel sick inside afterwards. Weird.

So the day goes by. I had a normal morning. I was up around 6:15 AM and had a typical morning. Carol got home from work around 8:55 AM. I read this morning from a book titled, "American Smoke: Journeys To The End Of The Light" travel memoir by Iain Sinclair. Last night I read till late into the night "Unpacking The Boxes: A Memoir of a Life in Poetry" by Donald Hall.

Well I will close to drift and search for food. No way of escape.

music: Godflesh 'Pure'

12:42 p.m. - 2015-07-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8