glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the plague within

It is in the flow of existence 7:38 AM Tuesday morning. It is in the 60's outside this morning and it is a damp gray day. Once again we are suppose to have rain today. It was predicted to rain yesterday, but it did not rain. All we can do is wait and see what develops.

I got up around 6:15 AM this morning. I made myself a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. After messing with our computer I wrote in my paper diary and then made a small pot of oatmeal. This morning I meet with my friend Tim for breakfast around 9 o'clock AM.

I have been seeking to read these books for morning worship lately.

Bible

"Sanctification: Explorations In Theology And Practice" Edited By Kelly M. Kapic

"Paul's Divine Christology" by Chris Tilling

"Becoming the Gospel: Paul, Participation, and Mission" by Michael J. Gorman

"Galatians And Christian Theology: Justification, the Gospel, and Ethics in Paul's Letter" Edited By Mark W. Elliott, Scott J. Hafemann, N. T. Wright And John Frederick

Yesterday morning I read for devotions, "Sanctification: Explorations In Theology And Practice" Edited By Kelly M.
Kapic.

Last night I wrote in LJ and read "Unpacking The Boxes: A Memoir of a Life in Poetry" by Donald Hall.

One thing I have noticed lately is how many Americans hate biblical Christianity. We are truly in the Last Days.

Well I will close to seek the Lord. God is absolutely sovereign.

"[14] Now thanks be unto God, which always causeth us to triumph in Christ, and maketh manifest the savour of his knowledge by us in every place.
[15] For we are unto God a sweet savour of Christ, in them that are saved, and in them that perish:
[16] To the one we are the savour of death unto death; and to the other the savour of life unto life. And who is sufficient for these things?
[17] For we are not as many, which corrupt the word of God: but as of sincerity, but as of God, in the sight of God speak we in Christ." 2 Corinthians 2:14-17

music: Paradise Lost 'The Plague Within'

7:55 a.m. - 2015-06-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

nikkifoofoo
catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8