glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

receive the Holy Spirit

It is in the flow of existence 3:35 PM Saturday afternoon. I am still not in the mood to write anything. I am tired I suppose. When I write here it is like pulling teeth. I am not flowing but feeling clogged. But I will write something since that is existence. Sometimes we have to communicate even we feel like crap.

Today I volunteered at the Herrick Public Library Used Books Store from 10 AM till 1 PM. After the library book nook I met Carol and her brother Cal and his wife Beth for lunch at a local Mexican Restaurant. We had a nice time eating and talking with Cal and Beth. After that encounter Carol and I came home. Carol is taking a nap and I am seeking to write something that makes sense in my three blogs.

At the library book nook today when not helping people I read from a book titled, "We Believe in One Lord Jesus Christ" Volume 2 [Ancient Christian Doctrine] Edited By John Anthony McGuckin. I brought home from the book nook these used books to ADD to our library-

"America's Musical Life: A History" by Richard Crawford

"Hemingway VS. Fitzgerald: The Rise And Fall Of A Literary Friendship" by Scott Donaldson

"The Cambridge Companion To Ernest Hemingway" Edited by Scott Donaldson

My morning hours were normal. I got up around 6:30 AM this morning. Carol was already up when I got up this morning. I spent the morning hours feeling completely out of it. I left for the library book nook around 9:47 AM and it is now 3:45 PM. I suppose I will close to take a hot shower and pray for grace to keep going.

It looks like tomorrow we will be getting eight inches of snow. That is something to feel sick about.

music: At The Gates 'At War With Reality'

3:53 p.m. - 2015-01-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4