glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the Father dwells in the Son and the Son dwells in the Father

It is 10:11 AM Wednesday morning in the flow of world history. Outside it is cold rainy dark and pure ugly. At least it is not snowing this morning. Maybe we will make it through the month of December without seeing any significant snow fall.

I got up this morning around 6:05 AM. I made a pot of coffee and then messed with my lap top in my main study. The world is in a terrible mess. "And because of lawlessness will abound, the love of many will grow cold. But he who endures to the end shall be saved. And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in all the world as a witness to all nations, and then the end will come" Matthew 24:12-14.

After messing with my lap top I made myself a small pot of oatmeal for breakfast. After breakfast I wrote in my paper diary and got out these books to read for devotions-

"Salvation Applied By The Spirit: Union with Christ" by Robert A. Peterson

"God Has Spoken: A History Of Christian Theology" by Gerald Bray

Carol got home from work around 8:30 AM this morning. She has gone to bed for the day. She wanted me to make for her two spinach quiches for her to take to work tonight, so I did that. Now I am sitting in my main study talking to myself as usual.

I have no plans for the day ahead of me. I will read my books and reflect on the birth of the Messiah the Savior of sinners the Lord Jesus Christ. "Let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus, who being in the form of God, did not consider it robbery to be equal with God, but made Himself of no reputation taking the form of a bondservant, and coming in the likeness of men. And being found in appearance as a man, He humbled Himself and became obedient to the point of death, even the death of the cross. Therefore God also has highly exalted Him and given Him the name which is above every name, that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of those in heaven, and of those on earth, and of those under the earth, and that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father" Phil 2:5-11.

Well I will close to face it.

music: Andy Stott 'Faith In Strangers'

11:04 a.m. - 2014-12-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4