glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

that flesh veils Him to carnal eyes

It is 8:45 AM Monday morning in the flow of life/my life. I do not know if your life is flowing. We are strangers passing each other in the night.

Outside this morning it is very cold and snowy. We are going to get a winter storm starting today going into tomorrow. We are expected to get blizzard conditions especially tomorrow.

I got up this morning around 5:50 AM because I was having a weird dream. So I got up and drank coffee I made last night. I messed with our main computer after I got myself a cup of coffee. As I was on the computer Carol got up to face life. Carol made bran muffins this morning.

Yesterday I basically wandered the house and watched professional football all day. I was not in the mood yesterday to read my books. Carol got yesterday around 5:30 PM. Our son Josiah called around 5 o'clock PM. Carol and I talked to Joe for an hour and half.

I went to bed last night around 11 o'clock PM. Carol came to bed soon after I did.

music Tim Hecker 'Virgins'

So it is another day. Carol might go help a friend move this morning. I have been writing in my paper diary and reading from a book titled, "History and Spirit: The Understanding Of Scripture According To Origen" by Henri De Lubac.

Well I will close to drift through Time.

"[36] And as they thus spake, Jesus himself stood in the midst of them, and saith unto them, Peace be unto you.
[37] But they were terrified and affrighted, and supposed that they had seen a spirit.
[38] And he said unto them, Why are ye troubled? and why do thoughts arise in your hearts?
[39] Behold my hands and my feet, that it is I myself: handle me, and see; for a spirit hath not flesh and bones, as ye see me have.
[40] And when he had thus spoken, he shewed them his hands and his feet.
[41] And while they yet believed not for joy, and wondered, he said unto them, Have ye here any meat?
[42] And they gave him a piece of a broiled fish, and of an honeycomb.
[43] And he took it, and did eat before them.
[44] And he said unto them, These are the words which I spake unto you, while I was yet with you, that all things must be fulfilled, which were written in the law of Moses, and in the prophets, and in the psalms, concerning me.
[45] Then opened he their understanding, that they might understand the scriptures,
[46] And said unto them, Thus it is written, and thus it behoved Christ to suffer, and to rise from the dead the third day:
[47] And that repentance and remission of sins should be preached in his name among all nations, beginning at Jerusalem.
[48] And ye are witnesses of these things.
[49] And, behold, I send the promise of my Father upon you: but tarry ye in the city of Jerusalem, until ye be endued with power from on high.
[50] And he led them out as far as to Bethany, and he lifted up his hands, and blessed them.
[51] And it came to pass, while he blessed them, he was parted from them, and carried up into heaven.
[52] And they worshipped him, and returned to Jerusalem with great joy:
[53] And were continually in the temple, praising and blessing God. Amen." Luke 24:36-53

8:56 a.m. - 2014-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4