glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they shall reign forever and ever

It is 10:25 AM Sunday late morning in the flow of time. I can not stop time even though I know there will be a time when Time will be no more. Someday it will be just Eternity with no End.

I am down in the lower level messing with my Samsung lap top computer which I hate. I rather write on a standard desk top computer. So here I sit with our electric heater keeping me warm. This morning it is 26 degrees outside, but there is a sun shining in the sky. There will be no sun in the Eternal State. We read in Revelation, "They shall see His face, and His name shall be on their foreheads. There shall be no night there: They need no lamp nor light of the sun, for the Lord God gives them light. And they shall reign forever and ever" Rev. 22:5.

I was up this morning around 5:15 AM. It has been a long morning. I do not like time changes! I have had thus far a normal morning. Carol went to church and this afternoon she drives to Lapeer, Michigan to visit with our daughter-in-law Emily and our new granddaughter Josephine with her family. Carol hopefully will make it back here this coming Tuesday afternoon.

I wrote in my paper diary this morning and read my commentaries on the Gospel of John.

"John 1-12" New Testament IV Reformation Commentary On Scripture

"Discourses And Sayings Of Our Lord" by John Brown

"John" [Baker Exegetical Commentary On The New Testament] by Andreas J. Kostenberger

"A Theology of John's Gospel And Letters" by Andreas J. Kostenberger

Not much else to report this morning.

Yesterday we watched college football most of the day. We went to bed around 10 o'clock PM last night.

music Caribou 'Our Love'

Do not know what I will do while Carol is gone. Existence keeps decaying. I will close to read "History and Spirit: The Understanding Of Scripture According To Origen" by Henri De Lubac.

"And do not seek what you shall eat or what you should drink, nor have an anxious mind. For all these things the nations of the world seek after, and your Father knows that you need these things. But seek the kingdom of God, and all these things shall be added to you. Do not fear, little flock, for it is your Father's good pleasure to give you the kingdom" Matthew 12:29-32

music: SUNN O))) 'Black One'

10:51 a.m. - 2014-11-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
nikkifoofoo
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
lobo21
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4