glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the great crash

It is 8:06 AM Tuesday morning in the flow of life. Outside it is gray and humid. It feels like it is going to rain today.

I am not sure what time we got up this morning. Maybe it was around 7 o'clock AM. My wife had to be at the hospital all day today for a class that started at 8 o'clock AM.

I have had a typical morning. I do not plan to go anywhere today. Well I will go back to the Friends of Library Used Books Sale to pack the books that did not sell this evening. Besides that I plan to just drift silently through existence.

This morning I have already written in my paper diary. I have been reading this morning for some unknown reason "A Life In Our Times" Memoirs by John Kenneth Galbraith. I have these books by Galbraith in our library.

"The Great Crash, 1929" by John Kenneth Galbraith

"The Affluent Society" by John Kenneth Galbraith

"The Liberal Hour" by John Kenneth Galbraith

"Ambassador's Journal" by John Kenneth Galbraith

"Money: Whence It Came, Where It Went" by John Kenneth Galbraith

John Kenneth Galbraith
http://www.johnkennethgalbraith.com/

These days I can not focus on any one thing. I am tired. I am out of it spiritually speaking. I have lost my bearings.

Well I suppose I will close to wander.

8:21 a.m. - 2014-06-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4