glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

when I am melting I have no hands

It is 11:09 AM late Monday morning. It is 71 degrees and humid. It feels like it is going to rain this afternoon. The earth has turned green once again.

I feel like I have not woke up yet. It is one of those days where I want to just sit and wait out the day. I have been wandering the house and reading from a book titled, "Madness And Modernism: Insanity In The Light Of Modern Art, Literature, And Thought" by Louis A. Sass. Carol has come home from work and gone to bed for the day.

I got up this morning around 7:04 AM. I made myself a pot of coffee to get me through the day. I drink coffee out of habit. For years I did not drink coffee, but only tea. I drink coffee because it is available. So I made myself a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. The world is in a sorry mess. I believe in the absolute sovereignty of God.

After messing with our main computer I wrote in my paper diary and read some of the book, "Madness And Modernism" by Sass.

Last night I read, Madness And Modernism" and watched television. I went to bed around Midnight last night. Now it is another day to scream. Life is a scream!

I should go get corn for the birds. Some birds are ground eaters and won't eat from our bird feeder. I feel sorry for the birds who visit us and we have no corn to throw on the ground for them. I always think because I feel compassion for the birds, the Lord must feel compassion for us.

Well I suppose I will close to drift into the afternoon hours.

11:22 a.m. - 2014-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4