glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a history of the contemporary Death-Wish

It is 9:53 AM Sunday morning here in West Michigan. The sun is shining this morning. I suppose it is good the sun is shining during Tulip Time here in Holland Michigan. Nice weather during Tulip Time is good for business. There is a lot of money around here. But I am sure there is a lot of poverty around here also. It takes a ton of money to live in America.

My wife just left for Covenant PCA. I told myself this morning when my wife leaves for church I am going to go back to bed. I am thinking of going down in the lower level and laying down in the dark till my wife comes home from church. I slept poorly last night. I tossed and turned all night.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM and now it is 9:57 AM. Existence keeps speeding by! No way off the merry-go-round.

So I crawled out of bed went to the kitchen and made a pot of coffee. Next I walked over to our main computer to check the News and read blogs. Next I ate something and then wrote in my paper diary. I will soon be on page 350 in my 2014 diary. Next month will be June and we will be half way through the Year 2014.

I have been reading this morning a book I read last night titled, "Proust: Portrait of a Genius" by Andre Maurois. I read also last night, "Hitch-22: A Memoir" by Christopher Hitchens.

Well I suppose I will close to go back to bed. There is nothing.

10:02 a.m. - 2014-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4