glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

saints who experienced the continuous Transfiguration of Christ

It is 8:38 AM Monday morning in the divine flow. I am down in the lower level writing on my old lap top. I do not remember why I came down here. I feel absolutely drained of all energy this morning. Lately I have these spells where I feel I have no strength to do anything but lay down. I hope I am not sick or dying. I had this same feeling last night. I think I am getting enough rest. Weird. If I continue to feel this way I will make an appointment to see my doctor. Of course I could just be depressed and nothing wrong with me. But I have never felt this exhausted before even when I assumed I was depressed. I am not losing weight or lost of appetite. Yesterday I walked with Carol around the Outdoor Discovery Nature Center. Weird.

I got up this morning around 6:15 AM. I made a pot of coffee and then messed with our main computer. Next I cooked my wife and I breakfast and then wrote in my diary. Next I cleaned the kitchen and fed the birds. Now I am down in the lower level feeling exhausted. Existence keeps speeding by!

Last night I wandered the house and read my books. Carol got home from church around 7:45 PM. When she got home I was sitting in our dining room sitting in silence before God.

We went to bed around 10:30 PM last night.

music

I have these two books next to me as I seek to write words this morning.

"A Sunlit Absence: Silence, Awareness, and Contemplation" by Martin Laird

"This Is My Beloved Son: The Transfiguration Of Christ" by Andreas Andreopoulos

I have nothing to do today but feel wasted. Carol works the next three nights. Groan.

Well I will close to face what comes next.

8:54 a.m. - 2014-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4