glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

illumination does not automatically or necessarily lead to salvation

It is 10:07 AM Sunday morning in the flow of redemptive history. God is saving the world. Remember these words of the Apostle John, "For God did not send His Son into the world to condemn the world, but that the world through Him might be saved" John 3:17.

My wife just left for Covenant PCA. I thought about going down in the lower level and laying down in the dark. I feel wasted this morning. I am sure I would feel better if I took a brisk walk every morning. Yesterday I was thinking I have surrendered to old age.

Carol mentioned about taking a ride out to Saugatuck this afternoon. The sun is shining today and the birds are singing. Make hay while the sun is shining.

Last night I watched some television, messed with our main computer and went to bed and read till late into the night these books.

"This Is My Beloved Son: The Transfiguration Of Christ" by Andreas Andreopoulos

"A Sunlit Absence: Silence, Awareness, and Contemplation" by Martin Laird

"The Final Days Of Jesus" by Andreas J. Kostenberger

I do not know if I can read any of my books right now. I did already write a page in my paper diary. I am on page 270 in my 2014 Diary today. I should hit 300 pages in my 2014 diary this month if I do not drop down dead.

Well I do not know what else to report. I will close to do my little dance of death.

10:18 a.m. - 2014-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

catsoul
whystinger
oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
lobo21
mal-adjusted
tobehis
weatethesea
raven72d
newschick
jondavid2010
journey2one
realthoughts
freakyouout
trapeze-act
msjessica
fragilegirl8
fan4