glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a western perspective

It is 9:42 AM Wednesday morning in the flow of redemptive history. God is right now saving the world. Or has God already saved the world but as not brought that salvation to a state of eternal perfection? Anyway it is a new day. It is a warm early autumn sunny morning here in West Michigan.

I got up this morning around 7:20 AM. I got up let Rudy out of his dog cage and then made a pot of coffee. Next I messed with our main computer and then wrote in my paper diary. Carol got home from work around 9:05 AM and has gone to bed for the day.

I have been reading this morning from the books.

"God's Saving Grace: A Pauline Theology" by Frank J. Matera

"Eastern Orthodox Theology: A Contemporary Reader" Edited By Daniel B. Clendenin

"Eastern Orthodox Christianity: A Western Perspective" by Daniel B. Clendenin

Last night I watched television, a movie on YouTube and read from a book titled, "Among The Bohemians: Experiments In Living 1900-1939" by Virginia Nicholson.

I do not know what I will do today. I need to recollect myself. I need to focus on God. I do not like my brain feeling scattered all over the place. I should go to our credit union and get some spending money this morning. I only have one dollar in my wallet. I hate money! I thankful there is no money in the New Creation.

I could write pages here but why since in the end I am a nobody. I know that I am not heard. People find me boring. People do not listen to me. People do not feel the same way I do about holy wisdom. In the end we are all alone in this world. Where do we find a sympathetic ear?

Well I will close to drift. I might write some stuff on my love for the Gospel of John today.

"[1] In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God.
[2] The same was in the beginning with God.
[3] All things were made by him; and without him was not any thing made that was made.
[4] In him was life; and the life was the light of men.
[5] And the light shineth in darkness; and the darkness comprehended it not.
[6] There was a man sent from God, whose name was John.
[7] The same came for a witness, to bear witness of the Light, that all men through him might believe.
[8] He was not that Light, but was sent to bear witness of that Light.
[9] That was the true Light, which lighteth every man that cometh into the world.
[10] He was in the world, and the world was made by him, and the world knew him not.
[11] He came unto his own, and his own received him not.
[12] But as many as received him, to them gave he power to become the sons of God, even to them that believe on his name:
[13] Which were born, not of blood, nor of the will of the flesh, nor of the will of man, but of God." Gospel of John 1:1-13

music: Richard Buckner self-titled

10:00 a.m. - 2013-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

journey2one
oct0ber
browndamask
mal-adjusted
koorikaze
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
realthoughts
newschick
jondavid2010
freakyouout
fan4
msjessica
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8