glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Archimandrite Irenei on prayer

It is 9:26 AM Monday morning in the flow of existence. It is 16 degrees here and snowing. We are suppose to have Lake effect snow all week. I suppose it is good for the earth to be covered with snow.

I got up this morning around 7:34 AM. I got up had a raisin muffin and a cup of coffee. Carol was already up reading the Bible. Carol left this morning to have breakfast with one of her nieces.

I have been wandering the house this morning and reading my tome on spiritual warfare. I remember these words of the apostle Peter, "Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil walks about like a roaring lion, seeking whom he may devour. Resist him, steadfast in the faith, knowing that the same sufferings are experienced by your brotherhood in the world" 1 Peter 5:8,9.

Last we watched television till 11:30 PM and went to bed.

music Kruder Dorfmeister "The K&D Sessions"

Carol talked to all three of our children last night on the phone. I talked to Josiah and Caleb before their mother talked to them. Caleb's birthday is this coming Friday, he will be 32 years old. Josiah will be 31 years old this coming August. We are all growing old. Now is the day of salvation.

Josiah mentioned on the phone last night a book on prayer by Archimandrite Irenei. I have to check out that book.

Well I really have nothing new to report. I am waiting for our furnace man to come so as to give our furnace a tune-up. Carol works the next three nights, so she will sleep this afternoon. I plan to contemplate today. Existence keeps zooming by. I remember these words of the apostle Paul, "For we walk by faith, not by sight" 2 Corinth. 5:7.

9:42 a.m. - 2013-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

oct0ber
browndamask
koorikaze
mal-adjusted
weatethesea
lobo21
tobehis
raven72d
newschick
msjessica
jondavid2010
journey2one
freakyouout
realthoughts
trapeze-act
fragilegirl8
fan4