glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sick

It is 2:56 PM Monday afternoon. It is a cold sunny day here by Lake Michigan. I am really not in the mood to spill my guts. I am still in a terrible mood. Maybe I am suffering one of my bouts of depression? I do not know what is wrong with me. Maybe I am just getting old.

This morning I got up around 7:25 AM. I did not get to bed till almost 1 o'clock AM last night. Last night we watched television and I went to bed to read for awhile. Carol came to bed around 11 o'clock PM and read till Midnight. I slept till she turned off the bedroom lights.

music Jefre Cantu-Ledesma "Love Is A Stream"

This morning we took Rudy for a walk at Windmill Island Gardens. The tulips were in bloom, but had taken a beating from the recent rain storms that had gone through West Michigan. After walking Rudy we filled the car up with gas and went grocery shopping. After grocery shopping we came home and put away stuff and ate some food. Next we drove over to the local library so Carol could make some copies of some family history material she got from one of her cousins. After the library we came home and so has gone the day.

At the library I checked out a book titled "The Ballad of Bob Dylan: A Portrait" by Daniel Mark Epstein. I recently bought a book titled "Bob Dylan: Writings 1968-2010" by Greil Marcus. I read recently that Dylan is working on a new album.

Well I suppose I will close to feel sick.

music: Howe Gelb & A Band of Gypsies "Alegrias"

3:15 p.m. - 2011-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jedidiah77
talktogod
jondavid2010
x--8letters
kabukicharms
newschick
gonzoprophet
gr8legs
raven72d
realthoughts
msboston
exegetical
journey2one
koorikaze
freakyouout
coldwars
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
poolagirl
joy-in-god
msjessica
fan4
oldjake
trapeze-act