glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thinking about sex

It is 7:44 AM Wednesday morning in the flow of being alive in a world gone completely mad. Why should I trust people who are crazy to sell me a car? All I see on TV are false interpretations of Reality. Who speaks Truth any more?

I got up this morning around 6:45 AM. I got up because I was thinking about sex. I do not like to lay in bed thinking about sex. What does thinking about sex get me in my old age? So I got up and made a pot of coffee. I got a cup of coffee and a bagel to take to our main computer to read stuff online. I am waiting for Carol to call me to come and pick her up at the hospital. She is off the next six nights. I am sure Carol will stay busy the next six days. My wife can not sit still. She has to be moving even though her knees are failing her.

Last night I watched television and went to bed around 10 o'clock PM. Yesterday I chased squirrels and read "The Lockwood Concern" a novel by John O'Hara. Carol got up last night around 6 o'clock PM. I drove her to work around 7:45 PM. I think the sun is suppose to shine today.

I usually read in the morning from these two books (I write the same things over and over because that is the nature of life. Each day repeats itself.)

"Orthodox Spirituality: A Practical Guide For The Faithful And A Definitive Manual For The Scholar" by Dumitru Staniloae

"Remember Thy First Love (Revelation 2:4-5) The Three Stages Of The Spiritual Life In The Theology Of Elder Sophrony" by Archimandrite Zacharias

This evening I volunteer at our local library book nook from 6 PM till 8 PM. I have an outing this evening.

Carol often tells me she has never been bored. She does not know what it means to be bored. My wife is too tired to feel boredom. She never sits still. She has no time to get bored. If you work 24 hours a day how can you experience boredom?

I suppose I will close to fry sausage. Existence keeps rotting.

music: Parts & Labor "Receivers"

8:02 a.m. - 2011-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

talktogod
trapeze-act
kabukicharms
newschick
x--8letters
jondavid2010
realthoughts
msboston
exegetical
koorikaze
journey2one
freakyouout
coldwars
jonathan
fragilegirl8
msjessica
broken-in-nc
poolagirl
joy-in-god
fan4
jedidiah77
oldjake