glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

regeneration is by Word

It is 11:38 AM late Monday morning in the flow of existence. This morning I said to myself that I am a character in a Christian existential novel.

I got up this morning around 7 o'clock AM. I made a pot of coffee when I got up and then I messed with our main computer. In the mornings I read blogs and music reviews. I also check my e-mail. I rarely get any personal e-mail. I do not know anyone and no one knows me. I am a stranger in this sin cursed world.

Carol got up around 8 o'clock AM and we left to go to a grocery store to get specials. When we got home it was around 9:15 AM. Carol left around 10 o'clock AM to have coffee with ladies from her church and then to visit her mother in a nursing home near where we live. Around 10:30 AM I left to go the Credit Union and then downtown Holland. When I was downtown I stopped at Village Used Books and talked to the owner Tom and then I went next door to the Full Circle music shop and talked to the owner Steve about stuff. Before coming home I stopped at Lemonjello's and got myself a mocha and a muffin. Now I am back in my hermit hut rocking to the Afghan Whigs writing words. A typical morning thus far.

Last night we watched professional football and went to bed around 11 o'clock PM.

music Kruder Dormeister "The K&D Sessions"

Yesterday I read mainly "The Corrections" a novel by Jonathan Franzen. I did also read a few pages in a book titled "Transforming Conversion: Rethinking The Language and Contours Of Christian Initiation" by Gordon T. Smith. I write in my private diary all the time. I have to write in order to feel sane.

Carol goes back to work tonight. Where do the days go?

I have no plans for the day. I will wander the house, write, and read my books today.

I do not know what else to report this morning? I have a ton of stuff on my mind, but too tired to spill my guts right now.

music: The Afghan Whigs "Unbreakable (A Retrospective 1990-2006)"

11:55 a.m. - 2010-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kabukicharms
x--8letters
talktogod
jondavid2010
exegetical
realthoughts
journey2one
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
jonathan
broken-in-nc
msjessica
oldjake
fan4
poolagirl
msboston
joy-in-god
jedidiah77
silverluna
trapeze-act