glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

waiting for the Second Coming

It is now in the flow of life 10:44 AM late Sunday morning. My lap top computer must have been touched by an angel during the night, because now once again I am connected to our wireless. Yesterday I tried all day to connect to our wireless, but my lap top kept saying we had no wireless in our home (which is a big fat lie!).

So now I am down in our basement enjoying my lap top computer. Computers are marvelous writing machines! But maybe it is sad that people no longer write with pen and paper. Well I still write all the time in my private diary. I do wish I had pen pals to write to. I wish people would send me long letters sharing with me their most inner thoughts. I suppose to be honest I have nothing to write about in a letter. I am just drifting through cosmic time waiting for my destiny to unfold. I am praying for the Lord God to save my eternal soul. I want to bring glory to God as I float through my days. I would use my spiritual gifts for the up-building of the saints, but the American evangelical movement threw me outside the camp a long time ago.

Carol left for Covenant PCA around 10 o'clock PM this morning.

I have been cleaning house and waiting for the Second Coming.

I have not read anything this morning. I thought about reading these two New Testament commentaries as a way to get back into the Bible.

"The Gospel of Matthew" [The New International Commentary on the New Testament] by R. T. France

"The Letter To The Hebrews" [The Pillar New Testament Commentary] by Peter T. O'Brien

I recently read "Heaven and Earth in the Gospel of Matthew" by Jonathan T. Pennington.

I should just try to read First Chronicles/Old Testament/Bible seeking to be taught by God the Holy Spirit. I have been seeking the last couple of years to read my Bible from cover to cover waiting for God's Word to hit me. Lately when reading the Old Testament I have no clue to why what I am reading is in God's Word for me to practice or know. The Bible is full of mystery.

So the morning goes by. I suppose I will close to drift into the afternoon hours. I might watch professional football today.

11:03 a.m. - 2010-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

kabukicharms
x--8letters
talktogod
jondavid2010
exegetical
realthoughts
journey2one
koorikaze
coldwars
freakyouout
fragilegirl8
jonathan
broken-in-nc
msjessica
oldjake
fan4
poolagirl
msboston
joy-in-god
jedidiah77
silverluna
trapeze-act