glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cataloging books

It is 1:04 PM the first day of another cycle of seven. Beth just left for GR. I have been cataloging my books online since I discovered a web site called "Library Thing Catalog your books online". I found this neat web site last night and have been cataloging my books. I think I am around 200 and something books on my site called "bookmountain" [user name]. It is going take me a very long time to catalog my book collection, but I signed up for a life time membership to this web site. I love books so I find the task of cataloging my books fun.

Someday when I am done putting all my books online I can copy the list and sell my books easlier. Book dealers like to have a list of books when you sell your book collection. I can find out someday how much my library is worth.

Carol went to bed this morning after coming home from work. I have been messing with my books since last night. I went to bed around 1:30 AM last night.

It is a sunny windy day here in West Michigan but sad to say it is suppose to snow this week. Winter has come early to West Michigan it seems.

Not much else to report on the beginning of another work week. I suppose I will close to mess with my books.

http://www.librarything.com/profile/bookmountain

music: Wolf Eyes

LibraryThing

tags by frequency
fiction (34), New Testament Commentary (27), biography (19), Western Christian Spirituality (14), Christian spirituality (11), New Testament studies (11), New Testament theology (10), history of doctrine (6), Eastern Orthodox Spirituality (5), Pauline theology (5), biblical theology (4), memoir (4), Reformed theology (4), Dutch Reformed Theology (3), Old Testament studies (3), Jewish Spirituality (3), essays (3), Puritan theology (3), prayer (2), autobiography (2), essays and criticism (2), Christian ministry (2), systematic theology (2), non-fiction (2), poetry (2), postmodernism (2), 20th century french literature (2), pop culture (2), literary studies (2), American Church history (2), contemplative prayer (1), biblical studies (1), Russian Orthodox Spirituality (1), biblical ethics (1), bohemianism (1), cultural studies (1), Christian life (1), eschatology (1), hermeneutics (1), Old Testament theology (1), patristics (1), medieval theology (1), Scottish theology (1), letters (1), Russian cultural history (1), hermits (1), literary criticism (1), theology (1), photography (1), philosophy (1), ethics (1), art (1), spiritual theology (1), pentecostal theology (1), journals (1), beat poetry (1), beat literature (1), Scottish Puritan theology (1), 19th cent. Southern Presbyteri (1), resurrection (1), history of philosophy (1), Puritanism (1), New Testament introduction (1)
alphabetical
19th cent. Southern Presbyteri (1), 20th century french literature (2), American Church history (2), art (1), autobiography (2), beat literature (1), beat poetry (1), biblical ethics (1), biblical studies (1), biblical theology (4), biography (19), bohemianism (1), Christian life (1), Christian ministry (2), Christian spirituality (11), contemplative prayer (1), cultural studies (1), Dutch Reformed Theology (3), Eastern Orthodox Spirituality (5), eschatology (1), essays (3), essays and criticism (2), ethics (1), fiction (34), hermeneutics (1), hermits (1), history of doctrine (6), history of philosophy (1), Jewish Spirituality (3), journals (1), letters (1), literary criticism (1), literary studies (2), medieval theology (1), memoir (4), New Testament Commentary (27), New Testament introduction (1), New Testament studies (11), New Testament theology (10), non-fiction (2), Old Testament studies (3), Old Testament theology (1), patristics (1), Pauline theology (5), pentecostal theology (1), philosophy (1), photography (1), poetry (2), pop culture (2), postmodernism (2), prayer (2), Puritan theology (3), Puritanism (1), Reformed theology (4), resurrection (1), Russian cultural history (1), Russian Orthodox Spirituality (1), Scottish Puritan theology (1), Scottish theology (1), spiritual theology (1), systematic theology (2), theology (1), Western Christian Spirituality (14)

music: Wolf Eyes "Human Animal"


1:33 p.m. - 2006-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts