glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in surging up to that union which is acquired directly by love's movement

It is 2:36 PM on a very hot Sunday afternoon. I have been reading my books and resting in the Beloved. Carol and Beth went to bed hours ago. It seems all Carol and Beth do is sleep. Carol is either working or sleeping. I rarely see my wife or really talk to her. It is ok since I am a loner well I like being alone with God as the world heads for destruction. I am sure some day America will be in ruins.

I have been reading mainly these books today--

the Bible (New King James Version)

"The Fullness of Christ Unfolded In The History Of Joseph" by Octavius Winslow

"Carthusian Spirituality: The Writings Of Hugh Of Balma And Guigo De Ponte"

"John James Audobon: The Making Of An American" a biography by Richard Rhodes

"Jesus and Judgment: The Eschatological Proclamation in Its Jewish Context" by Marius Reiser

"Jewish Law In Gentile Churches: Halakhah and the Beginning of Christian Public Ethics" by Markus Bockmuehl

"Jewish Remembered" Christianity In The Making Volume 1 by James D. G. Dunn

"Jesus, The Tribulation, And The End Of The Exile: Restoration Eschatology and the Origin of the Atonement" by Brant Pitre

"In The Shadow Of The Temple: Jewish Influences On Early Christianity" by Oskar Skarsaune

I wonder if I can find any egg haulers in my neighborhood who are serious students of the Bible? All I am is a old poor egg hauler waiting for the end of the american empire. America is covered with blood of dead warriors. Why do we worship the red, white and blue? Why do americans bow to the god of war? I am not into military parades. I am a man who loves peace. We are to love our neighbors not kill them.

So here I sit waiting out my existence reading and wandering the house. I thought of going someplace, but out there in the american wasteland is death so why expose myself to the smell of rot-decay-supporters of President Bush?

Well I will close to seek the face of God.

music: The Twilight Singers "Powder Burns"

3:02 p.m. - 2006-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts