glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

second thoughts a note sent to my pen pal

a note sent to my pen pal "second thoughts"

Robert

I just sent some stuff to you that I wrote in my livejournal this morning. I reread some of it and think I might have made some statements that might come off too prideful. I do not like coming off like a know it all. In my journal I wrote "I know of no Christian in my church I can have spiritual fellowship with because they know nothing about God or the Bible." I think that statement is too sweeping in its judgment. I am sure there are some people in my church that know something about God and something about the Bible. One can not be a Christian if they do not know God or the Word of God. All I meant to say was that I have not come into contact with anyone in our church who is where I am at spiritually. I do not know of anyone I can relate to in our church. I love talking about God and books, but usually when I reach out to someone at church I notice they get a look of fear in their eyes. I think people are afraid of me. I am sure there are Christians in the world who know God and read their Bibles.

I also should add that I do not believe God has called me to be a Presbyterian minister. I am called to seek the face of God. I am sure not all successful Presbyterian ministers are worldly or can afford 17th cent. editions of the works of the Puritans.

When I get upset I tend to exaggerate.

I have always known from the beginning of our correspondence we are different in how we live out the Christian life. I accept you the way you are and I hope you accept me the way I am. So I carry no hard feelings for you. I recognize you are just at a different place spiritually. In the end we are all saved by grace. Jonny

11:25 a.m. - 2002-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts