glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a serious study of holiness

existence keeps going by

I got out of work early today, I got out at 3 o'clock. I came home and cleaned up. Nothing came in the mail for me today. After I took a shower I looked through the morning paper and ate some melon. Then I came to the computer to check for e-mail and fool around. I am tired from Life. I am writing to the music of Dinosaur Jr. Carol is on the phone and Bethany is in her room existence is going by. There is nothing going on these days to report on. Last night I read before going to bed the book "Choosing The Good: Christian Ethics In A Complex World" by Dennis P. Hollinger. Last night while at a Christian bookstore here in town I came across a book I plan to buy tomorrow titled "Graven Ideologies: Nietzsche, Derrida & Marion on Modern Idolatry" by Bruce Ellis Benson. One of my interests is modern philosophy. I am not a philosopher or have any in depth understanding of modern philosophy, I just like to read books on philosophers like Nietzsche and Derrida. Reading such kind of books helps me understand the music of Dinosaur Jr. and the writings of Jack Kerouac.

I have no plans for evening hours. I will read my books and go to bed early. I close with these verses from Second Corinthians 10 "For though we walk in the flesh, we do not war according to the flesh. For the weapons of our warfare are not carnal but mighty in God for putting down strongholds, casting down arguments and every high thing that exalts itself against the knowledge of God, bringing every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ, and being ready to punish all disobedience when your obedience is fulfilled" 2 Corinth. 10:3-6.

4:27 p.m. - 2002-09-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts