glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the divine ray

the divine ray

It is 8:25 AM Saturday morning-this morning I woke up at 7 o'clock thinking it was a Sunday but realized when looking at the morning paper it was a Saturday-my official day off from the egg pit work-so I got up and immediately checked the computer for e-mail-I had no e-mail but noticed the computer was no longer stuck on Wednesday-for days my computer had been stuck on last Wednesday-weird-this morning finally the computer said it was Saturday the 29th tomorrow is the Last Day of June 2002-time to put away my June 2002 diary and start July 2002 diary-I am on page 503 now in my diary-I usually write in a year in a given year over a 1000 pages-I keep all my e-mail in separate folders and do not number the pages-I wonder how long I will be writing down my nowhere existence? Only the Lord knows how many days I have left to write down words. I wish I had more to do than write down words. My existence is so simple not much goes on to describe in words-my wife said last night to me we do not do anything together-what is there to do together I asked her? We basically work and recover from work-we do not have the time or energy to do anything else-I told her we could take off in August for five days-I am taking off five days in August to recover from my 50th birthday we could go off together and be crazy young lovers-she said she did not want to go any where-she said we could do yard work together-I am not into yard work-I am into dreaming of the Garden of Paradise.

I have no plans for today-Carol left this morning to go to the Farmer's Market with her mother-I already ate breakfast and looked through the morning paper-now I am sitting before my computer talking to myself drinking a coke and listening to Mayday-Josiah and Bethany are sleeping-Josiah and I might go see a movie this afternoon if I do not fall asleep.

Do not remember much about last night-we went to bed around 10 o'clock to play-now here I sit waiting out time. Well I will close to rest my sore stiff body.

8:48 a.m. - 2002-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts