glorycloud's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

do not eat what is in the bag

do not eat what is in the bag

It is 7:28 PM Thursday evening-I am sick tired but I will try to write something-Josiah and I had a typical work day-we got home late this afternoon-instead of being home at 4:20 PM we got home at 4:30 PM-we went out for dinner to celebrate Bethany's 18th birthday-Grandma came with us tonight for birthday dinner-we came home after eating and had cake and ice cream-I am wasted from work and all the food-I need to go lay down soon-lay in the dark and listen to music-rest my sore body.

I am Off tomorrow from work-I might go visit tomorrow The Bookstore if it is open and I feel like going out into the world.

All I have been reading lately is the book "The Collected Works of St. John of the Cross" his treatise THE ASCENT OF MOUNT CARMEL-if I was to have only book with me besides the Bible on a desert island it would be this book "The Collected Works of St. John of the Cross"-I have been reading St. John of the Cross for 33 years off and on-for some reason he writings speak to me as I travel down the road of death-weird since I am not a monk or a mystic. I do not know what I am? I am a working man-I am a father-I am a lover-I am a diary writer-I am a Christian-I am a friend-I am a mystery. We are all a mystery.

So here I sit wasted-Josiah is watching television-Bethany left to do stuff with her girlfriends-Carol took her mother to the grocery store-I am listening to the CD "Cookie: The Anthropological Mixtape" By Meshell Ndegeocello as I write in my June 2002 diary-soon I will on page 500 of my 2002 Diary Life Book.

I do not remember what was on my mind at work today? At lunch break I read "The Ascent Of Mount Carmel"-I am glad I have three days off from work-I need to do nothing for three days.

Well I will close to go lay down in the dark. Maybe I will listen to the CD "The Invisible Man" Mark Eitzel?

7:59 p.m. - 2002-06-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

freakyouout
jonathan
fragilegirl8
broken-in-nc
msjessica
poolagirl
fan4
joy-in-god
trapeze-act
oldjake
jedidiah77
silverluna
talktogod
realthoughts